A Virtuous Slut: The Guy I Bonded With Even Though He Compares Himself To Sartre’s No Exit (Where “Hell Is Other People”)

I honestly cant remember the first night I slept with Garcin, even though it was just six days ago. Garcin says he didnt slip anything in my drink and I believe him because we were friends before we became Friends Who Have Sex With Each Other And Then Engage In A Tumultuous Relationship. Sometimes you just drink vodka and whiskey and have sex with your friend and cant remember most of the night but remember your other friend has That One Pill to take The Morning After and you thank her for that over some chicken nuggets.

What I do remember from that night is bonding over erudite subjects at his studio, paying $19 for two jack n cokes at his favorite bar, tossing my legs over his legs while we sat down outside, talking to a girl about her cute penguin shirt while in line for the bathroom, the top button of my blouse unbuttoning itself on more than one occassion and me, flirtatiously asking Garcin to clasp the button on my blouse on more than one occassion, talking about fascinating nothingness with each other, talking about fascinating nothingness with strangers, and then waking up naked at 5:30am in Garcin’s bed, next to naked Garcin. I even had to do the whole “did we, um…?” His reply: “Yes. We had lots and lots of sex.” I grab my clothes that are somehow on top of the staircase aka not near the bed at all, dress myself, laugh, tell him I hope it was a good night and that Ill, um, see him in class…

…which didnt happen because I didnt go to our next class. But I saw him after our class during the evening, and that time, I definitely remember having lots and lots of sex.

Comments
One Response to “A Virtuous Slut: The Guy I Bonded With Even Though He Compares Himself To Sartre’s No Exit (Where “Hell Is Other People”)”
  1. OMG Black Kate Moss, did you know Garcin’s cheating on you with the Ex-Stuffed Animal Collector?

Leave a Reply

